Eat Fat to Burn Fat

I know. How do I lose fat if I’m eating it?! Are you crazy?!  The answer to that is no, I’m not crazy. Your body needs carbs(OMG! Ewww!), fats( Nooooo!), and proteins in order to function properly.
If you don’t consume enough fats, your body will go into survival mode. It basically means your body will store as much energy, as fat, as it possibly can. You’ve tricked your body into thinking it will actually need it one day.  If you want the 3rd grade version, here you go!

Your body needs a certain amount of calories every day. Carbs have 4 calories per gram, while fat has 9 calories per gram. You can either eat more fats or more carbs. Either way it should equal your daily calorie consumption.

Healthy fats include avocados, olive oil, coconut oil(My Personal Favorite), yogurt(greek), fish, peanut butter!!!! And the list goes on.

The more healthy fats you eat, the more your body will want to burn off the fat instead of the carbs. Please be cautious! Fat can easily amount from 1 bite to a whole tub of ice cream!

If you want the specifics and science of it all, here is a great article! CLICK ON ME

Below I’ve included two recipes made with avocado since I have a ton in my fridge, literally. OK, maybe not. I usually make my own versions of these two. Unfortunately, I do not write recipes, yet.

Well enjoy, live life and get fit!
Desert Life

Cucumber Tomato Avocado Salad

image

Grilled Salmon with Avocado

image

Pictures are from Pinterest

Leave a Reply

